Ghost Stories


I’m not a huge fan of ghost stories, but there was one that stuck out in my head as a kid. Actually, it wasn’t a ghost story, per se. It was called “Obstinate Uncle Otis” and was more of a young adult textual version of something Rod Serling might develop into a Twilight Zone teleplay. It was written by a guy named Robert Arthur. I was able to find it in a collection called Ghosts and More Ghosts. I put a library hold on it and was able to pick it up. I read the story to my wife tonite. It held up well and she enjoyed it. Check it out, if you get a chance. Any of you folks have favorite ghost stories from your youth?

(Arthur, by the way, wrote the Three Investigators series of juvie detective books. I never got into Frank and Joe Hardy, but Jupiter Jones and crew ruled.)

PS – I think I’ll have some more presidential and semi-presidential stuff for you in the near future.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Ghost Stories

  1. Somebody essentially help to make critically posts I would state. This is the very first time I frequented your website page and up to now? I amazed with the analysis you made to make this particular post amazing. Fantastic activity!

Leave a Reply

