Dog Days of Summer


These are the dog days of summer. Normally it’s slow at my day job this time of year, but I’m working like a dog. I also lost internet access at home. I think my modem’s fried. So I may be laying low for a bit. The good part is, I’m reading a couple of books. Nelson George’s Elevating The Game and the new bio of Willie Mays. I forget the author of that.

Will TOchocinco work? The great Dr. Z said that there are two classes of receivers: workers and flyers. And the best tandems include one of each. Now, this is from his Thinking Man’s Guide which is out of date. Most teams give touches to a few more receivers than they used to. Too, I may be stereotyping. Diva receivers are flyers in my mind, but this might not be accurate.

Leave a comment

Filed under football, pigskin

Leave a Reply

